The House of Kaplin: Chapter 1.4

Picture

Love Blooms

Picture

It was the opinion of this narrator that things needed to get a move on, so Connor decided to propose to Yuki late one evening… in his underwear.

Picture

‘Yuki, I’ve known for a long time that I wanted to spend the rest of my life with you. Will you marry me?’ Connor said, passionately.
​’Oh Connor, it’s beautiful! Yes, of course I will!’ Yuki replied, ecstatic.

Picture

It was easy to see that they were crazy about each other.

Picture

After a quick outfit change, the pair decided to elope immediately. They could have invited Yuki’s sister, but it was decided that the sooner they were married, the better.

Picture

‘I promise to love you forever until we’re old and grey. You’re the most beautiful woman I’ve ever seen and I can’t wait to start our adventure together.’

Picture

And I then pronounced them husband and wife because I, as narrator, totally have that power.

Picture

They had barely been married a single day when Connor decided to get an infectious disease.

Picture

‘Great news, honey,’ Yuki announced one afternoon. ‘I’m pregnant!’

Picture

‘Wait, what? But we’ve only been married a few days! Why did we have to have a kid now?’ Connor despaired.
I, as narrator, decided to inform him at that time that legacies need babies as quickly as possible. I failed to mention the many other babies he would be having.

Picture

With two sims in the household, both working, money got better and the house got bigger. Connor was doing well in his writing career and Yuki was climbing the ranks on her way to becoming a tech guru.

Picture

The adoring look that Connor gave his heavily pregnant wife was not lost on her, but her loving gaze was solely on food at that time. Luckily, Connor wasn’t too upset about that and was still able to enjoy his birthday celebrations.

Picture

‘Wait, it’s your birthday? You’re so old!’ Yuki cried as Connor blew out the candles.

Picture

‘He’s so old!’ she continued to wail, not opening her eyes and so failing to see that he hadn’t changed in the slightest.

Picture

Connor was a very attentive husband during the later stages of Yuki’s pregnancy, which was very sweet of him.

Picture

As her pregnancy grew closer to the end, Yuki decided to visit her older sister.

Picture

‘Guess what?’ Yuki cried. ‘You’re going to be an Aunt!’
‘What? No! I’m too young to be an Aunt,’ Candy shouted. ‘How could you do this to me?’

Picture

‘I guess a little goober wouldn’t be too bad,’ Candy said, after feeling Yuki’s belly.

Picture

‘It was great to see you, sis,’ Candy said, giving Yuki a hug. ‘Don’t be a stranger.’

Picture

A day after visiting her sister, Yuki contracted an infectious disease. I decided at that point it would be safer to stay away from outsiders.

Picture

It wasn’t long after her recovery that Yuki went into labour.

Picture

And of course, Connor slept through the whole thing.

Leave a comment