The House of Kaplin: Chapter 1.3

Picture

The Search Continues…

Picture

After failing to impress… well, anyone, previously, our intrepid founder decided he needed to up his game. Starting with his dance skills. He was like the majestic male peacock, showing flashy moves in order to attract a female.

Picture

The other areas of his life were going much better. Connor had published a handful of novels  and was rising through the ranks at his work. This finally allowed him to upgrade his home with necessities too.

Picture

And then, by some miracle, Gloria appeared on our doorstep.

Picture

‘You’re cute, but I also expect a fully furnished and decorated home. You need to have a good job and be able to provide for me in any way I wish,’ the lovely Gloria demanded.

Picture

As Gloria left Connor with her long list of things he needed to do to be up to her standards, Connor thought on his future.
‘Please, just shoot me now,’ he pleaded.

Picture

Luckily for Connor, he was invited to another dance party that night.

Picture

And it just so happened that Yuki was there… still being a teenager.

Picture

He spent the night dancing behind the one that got away and the one that was too young. It wasn’t the relaxing evening he had hoped.

Picture

CKaps: #BFF #DanceParty Party all night!!

Picture

After a promotion and some expansion to the house, Connor called up Gloria and tried his luck.
‘So, you and me, yeah?’ he asked smoothly.

Picture

‘I’m sorry,’ the lovely Gloria replied. ‘Is your house finished? Fully furnished? Because it still looks like a half-built barn to me!’

Picture

‘I just don’t see this working,’ Gloria said.
‘Oh gosh,’ Connor said, trying to sound sincere. ‘That’s a shame.’

Picture

The next night, Yuki came over. There was something just ever so slightly different about her.
‘I’m so glad to see you, Connor,’ she said. ‘I need a favour.’

Picture

‘My no-good boyfriend dumped me yesterday at my birthday party,’ she cried. ‘My party!’
‘Oh man, I’m so sorry,’ Connor replied.
‘Can I crash here for a while?’

Picture

And so, Miss Behr moved into the Kaplin household, bringing no money.

Picture

‘Miss Yuki, I’ve waited a long time to tell you just how beautiful you are. This rose doesn’t come anywhere close to the perfection that is you,’ Connor said, trying to flirt.

Picture

The relationship progressed slowly at first. Yuki was bemused at Connor’s attempts to be subtle.

Picture

This narrator finds this couple too adorable for words.

Picture

I’d like to take this moment to say that I’m glad that none of those other women worked out because just look at these two!

Picture

And a few days after Yuki moved in, the first kiss was achieved. Finally, the legacy was getting off to a proper start.

Picture

CKaps: We’ve gone official! #truelove

Leave a comment